the parcel exchange

I am part of this fantastic thing called The Parcel Exchange. Twelve girls, all over the country, sending and receiving one package at the beginning of each month. Praying for each other, lifting each other up with encouragement in handwritten notes and gifts- handmade, vintage, or just plain wonderful- each month. I can’t even begin to tell you how blessed I am by the community of women this group has created, even though I have met very few of them face to face.

I love making things for these ladies, packing up gifts, and hoping it will bring some happy to their day when they receive it!

Today, my March parcel came in the mail from Kidder, and it was perfect. Our theme this month was “vintage,” and she included so many neat things. My favorites? A vintage compass box, and a banner made from the pages of Beverly Cleary’s “Socks.” It was all so beautifully packaged that I couldn’t help but take way too many photos!

Thank you so much, Kidder! It all really made my day!

DSC_0004   DSC_0007 DSC_0011-2

DSC_0013-2

DSC_0005DSC_0008

If you are on Instagram, go check out the hashtag #theparcelexchange for more photos from all of us!

PS…You can go read Chelsea’s blog about The Parcel Exchange too! And if you want to start your own parcel exchange let us know! We’d love to hear about it, or help you get started!

Leave a Reply

